Yoga Sutra Illustration 1.20

sraddha virya smrti samadhi prajna purvaka itaresam

Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, 1.20

sraddha = faith
virya = vigour
smrti = memory
samadhi = contemplation
prajna = wisdom
purvakah = precedes
itaresam = for the others

Did a slightly abstract drawing, where I tried to include aspects of faith, vigour, memory, contemplation and wisdom.

One response to “Yoga Sutra Illustration 1.20”

  1. Roy Mance Avatar
    Roy Mance

    Great visual impact, Grace, cheered me up ! R xx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at